The challenges of peptide and protein quantification: Webinar

The importance of biotherapeutics as a class of drugs continues to increase. Indeed, their low toxicity and high specificity justify their investigation as drug candidates. Yet, quantification studies of biotherapies in complex biological matrices can be very challenging. In particular, high background noise and interferences due to endogenous proteins may compromise the assay.

Dr. Xin Zhang, Senior Application Scientist at SCIEX, helps bioanalysts tackle those very challenges which accompany the quantification of peptide and proteins, whether this be straightforward intact protein and signature peptide analysis workflows or complex workflows.  

She presented a free webinarSensitive signature peptide quantification using accurate mass spectrometry on December 1, 2021, at 4PM GMT, 9AM PT; 12PM ET; 5PM CET about sensitive signature peptide quantification using accurate mass spectrometry. The event was hosted by DDW and supported by SCIEX. It is available to watch on demand here.

Who should attend: 

Scientists and lab directors at 

  • Bioanalytical research labs 
  • Core labs 
  • Pharmaceutical development labs 
  • CROs 

What you will learn: 

  • The fundamental steps to develop a quantitative assay for signature peptides 
  • An assay development example using high resolution accurate mass spectrometry 
  • How to address the sensitivity challenges in peptide quantification in a complex matrix 
  • How to achieve better selectivity between target peptide versus matrix-derived interferences and general high background effects  

Watch on demand for free here 

Related Articles

Join FREE today and become a member
of Drug Discovery World

Membership includes:

  • Full access to the website including free and gated premium content in news, articles, business, regulatory, cancer research, intelligence and more.
  • Unlimited App access: current and archived digital issues of DDW magazine with search functionality, special in App only content and links to the latest industry news and information.
  • Weekly e-newsletter, a round-up of the most interesting and pertinent industry news and developments.
  • Whitepapers, eBooks and information from trusted third parties.
Join For Free