Webinar: The breakthroughs in mRNA drug discovery

RNA

Hosted by DDW and sponsored by Elegen, “Where are the breakthroughs in mRNA drug discovery and development?” will be free to attend on July 19 at 8AM PDT / 11AM EST / 4PM BST / 5PM CET.

Join this free webinar to learn about the opportunities in mRNA drug discovery and development.

You will hear from Carsten Rudolph, Managing Director and CEO of Ethris, Klaas Zuideveld, CEO of Versameb, as well as Matthew Hill, Founder and CEO of Elegen.

Carsten Rudolph’s presentation will cover the challenges in relation to the development of mRNA therapeutics and ways to overcome these, breakthroughs in mRNA drug discovery and development, and disease areas with opportunities for mRNA and future developments.

Klaas Zuideveld’s presentation discusses Versameb’s approach to engineering mRNA to reprogram biology and cure hard-to-treat and prevalent diseases. This includes molecules designed for reduced immunogenecity and optimised stability, simultaneous targeting of different therapeutic proteins, and what this means for stress urinary incontinence and solid tumours.

Matthew Hill’s presentation discusses the DNA supply bottleneck in mRNA drug development workflows and how Elegen uses an innovative approach to DNA synthesis to supply biopharma companies rapidly and reliably with long, accurate, dsDNA. This enables them to eliminate several steps of their traditional process to save time.

What you will learn:

  • What are the challenges in relation to the development of mRNA therapeutics and how can they be overcome?
  • What do we know about the mRNA pipeline and which disease areas offer opportunity?
  • What does the future hold for mRNA drugs and therapeutics and where should the sector be placing its focus for long-term success?

An audience Q&A session with the presenters will follow the webinar presentation.

To secure your place, register for FREE now.

Klaas Zuideveld
Klaas Zuideveld
Matthew Hill
Matthew Hill
Carsten Rudolph
Carsten Rudolph

Related Articles

Join FREE today and become a member
of Drug Discovery World

Membership includes:

  • Full access to the website including free and gated premium content in news, articles, business, regulatory, cancer research, intelligence and more.
  • Unlimited App access: current and archived digital issues of DDW magazine with search functionality, special in App only content and links to the latest industry news and information.
  • Weekly e-newsletter, a round-up of the most interesting and pertinent industry news and developments.
  • Whitepapers, eBooks and information from trusted third parties.
Join For Free