ADME and DDI considerations during drug development

Medical research

Join DDW for this exclusive free event, Are in vitro metabolism and drug-drug interaction studies critical for an investigational new drug application? which is supported by BioIVT.

Expert Dr Andrew G Taylor, PhD, ADME Technical Sales Specialist, BioIVT, will present this event which will take place on 5 September 2023, 4PM BST, 11AM EST, 5PM CEST, 8AM PDT.""

In vitro ADME and drug-drug interaction (DDI) investigations are early activities in the drug development process that are critical for framing downstream decision making. Understanding the ADME properties and DDI risks of your compound helps you avoid unnecessary clinical studies, costs, delays and more.

This webinar will provide insights at a high-level related to regulatory drivers, investigatory objectives, and practical concerns for such studies. Participants will gain insight into the specific needs and utility for in vitro ADME and DDI investigations in the drug development process. Regulatory expectations will be reviewed as will points of particular interest for enabling successful achievement of investigatory goals and submissions.

Register to access these insights and the opportunity to participate in a live Q&A session with an ADME expert.

What you will learn:

  • Why you should run in vitro ADME & DDI studies
  • The predominant types of studies
  • When to conduct these studies
  • The areas of concern: Proper design & interpretation

Register for free here.

Related Articles

Join FREE today and become a member
of Drug Discovery World

Membership includes:

  • Full access to the website including free and gated premium content in news, articles, business, regulatory, cancer research, intelligence and more.
  • Unlimited App access: current and archived digital issues of DDW magazine with search functionality, special in App only content and links to the latest industry news and information.
  • Weekly e-newsletter, a round-up of the most interesting and pertinent industry news and developments.
  • Whitepapers, eBooks and information from trusted third parties.
Join For Free