Webinar: Biotech experts share their tips for effective collaboration

Team of scientists working in a lab

Join DDW and Cresset for this free event ‘Enhancing collaboration in drug discovery – a biotech perspective’.

The event will take place on 28 March at 2pm GMT / 3pm CET / 9am EST / 6am PST.

Delivery of synthesis targets within small molecule drug discovery often involves many chemists and other collaborators, both internal and external, across multiple locations. Harnessing skills and knowledge from distributed teams can create challenges for efficiently managing the ideation process and prioritisation, assignment and delivery of agreed targets.

Torx Software is a web-based platform that drives collaboration and productivity in drug discovery by connecting teams and data across the entire DMTA (design, make, test, analyse) cycle. The cloud-native Torx platform can facilitate real-time collaboration, simplified communication and secure workflow management.

In this webinar, Dr David Hollinshead, Technical Director, Elixir Software, and Dr Andrew Griffin, Vice President, Chemistry,
Pretzel Therapeutics, discuss the importance of creating a solid infrastructure within any discovery project to enable close collaboration with CROs and external partners in the effective tracking of molecules and ideas.

What you will learn:

  • How to collaborate more effectively across multiple teams to deliver a drug discovery project.
  • How targets can be readily set up and all expectations managed with clarity and confidence through secure sharing, communication, alerting and in-application reporting.
  • How to instantly find out the status of every compound target in the pursuit of your projects.

Register for free now to secure your place.

Related Articles

Join FREE today and become a member
of Drug Discovery World

Membership includes:

  • Full access to the website including free and gated premium content in news, articles, business, regulatory, cancer research, intelligence and more.
  • Unlimited App access: current and archived digital issues of DDW magazine with search functionality, special in App only content and links to the latest industry news and information.
  • Weekly e-newsletter, a round-up of the most interesting and pertinent industry news and developments.
  • Whitepapers, eBooks and information from trusted third parties.
Join For Free