DDW Cancer Research Summit: Insight on cancer vaccines

Vaccine vial and syringe

The DDW Turning Science into Business Summit, ‘Cancer research opportunities and advances’ will take place online on 16 November at 7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 4PM CET.

This free summit, sponsored by Taconic Biosciences, will offer expert thought leadership on cancer research, precision medicine and immunotherapy.

Qasim Ahmad
Dr Qasim Ahmad

One of the key presentations will be given by Dr Qasim Ahmad, Chief Medical Officer of IO Biotech, a Clinical Oncologist with two decades of strategic clinical development, medical affairs, and marketing authorisation expertise.

Dr Ahmad will present on ‘The age of therapeutic cancer vaccines – the next frontier in immuno-oncology’. He will discuss the development of immune-modulating cancer vaccines, with a focus on IO Biotech’s lead candidate, IO102- IO103, which is currently being evaluated in a Phase III study in first-line advanced melanoma patients.

Register for free to secure your place!

Related Articles

Join FREE today and become a member
of Drug Discovery World

Membership includes:

  • Full access to the website including free and gated premium content in news, articles, business, regulatory, cancer research, intelligence and more.
  • Unlimited App access: current and archived digital issues of DDW magazine with search functionality, special in App only content and links to the latest industry news and information.
  • Weekly e-newsletter, a round-up of the most interesting and pertinent industry news and developments.
  • Whitepapers, eBooks and information from trusted third parties.
Join For Free