Novel sample preparation techniques enhance Cryo-EM structural analysis

Join DDW on 1 November at 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 4pm GMT or 5pm CET for this exclusive webinar – Utilising novel sample preparation techniques to enhance Cryo-EM structural analysis. Register free here.

Cryo-EM has been adopted into drug discovery workflows by the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries having proved itself capable of delivering atomic resolution structures for key targets, including integral membrane proteins such as GPCRs and ion channels. 

More recently, significant improvements in throughput have seen use of the technique expand quickly within the sector. Key to this expansion has been improvements in sample preparation efficiency and reproducibility, which have enabled the investigation of ever more challenging biomolecules. 

In this free webinar, hosted by DDW and supported by SPT Labtech, you will hear from two researchers – Prof Wei-Jen Tang from the University of Chicago and Radhika Malik, Assistant Professor at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai – for whom these new methods were important factors in overcoming sample-specific challenges encountered in structural studies of macromolecules with implications for human health. 

The presentations will be followed by a discussion of the role that new sample preparation modalities have played in facilitating these and other drug discovery projects.

What you will learn:

  • The importance of high throughput Cryo-EM to understanding the dynamic structural behaviour of many potential drug targets
  • How Cryo-EM is increasingly able to provide information on even the most challenging biomolecules, including samples previously too small to be analysed.
  • How modern automated sample preparation techniques can help overcome significant data collection challenges

Register free here.

Related Articles

Join FREE today and become a member
of Drug Discovery World

Membership includes:

  • Full access to the website including free and gated premium content in news, articles, business, regulatory, cancer research, intelligence and more.
  • Unlimited App access: current and archived digital issues of DDW magazine with search functionality, special in App only content and links to the latest industry news and information.
  • Weekly e-newsletter, a round-up of the most interesting and pertinent industry news and developments.
  • Whitepapers, eBooks and information from trusted third parties.
Join For Free