Webinar: Innovations and opportunities in the therapeutic antibody market

Antibodies

Join DDW for this free event ‘Where is the opportunity in the therapeutic antibody market?’, which is co-sponsored by Bio-Rad and Benchling.

The event will take place on 30 April at 3PM BST / 4pm CEST / 10am EDT / 7am PDT.

In this free webinar, you will hear from Dr Jill O’Donnell-Tormey, CEO and Director of Scientific Affairs at Cancer Research Institute; Dr Sheila Keating, VP Immunology at Gigagen; as well as event sponsors Dr Milind Nigam, Leader – Scientific Solutions Consulting at Benchling, and Dr Paola Genevini, Technical Sales Specialist at Bio-Rad.

Dr Jill O’Donnell-Tormey will review the various types of therapeutic antibodies in use and in development, she will address the advantages and challenges in using antibodies in therapy, and finally she will discuss the innovations and opportunities in the therapeutic antibody space.

Dr Sheila Keating will discuss the greatest impediments to monoclonal successes – the time and money needed for discovering, manufacturing, efficacy testing and acquiring regulatory approval for each individual mAb that is at risk of developing resistance. She will also cover the new technologies capturing the successes found in mAbs and stimulating new technologies to create antibody drugs that will be more resilient to the moving targets of infectious diseases.

Dr Milind Nigam will discuss the role of software in accelerating the pace of discovery of antibody therapeutics.

Dr Paola Genevini will discuss the generation of recombinant tool antibodies to support cell and gene therapy development.

What you will learn:

  • Where is the opportunity in the monoclonal antibody market and where is the market heading?
  • How extensive is innovation and opportunity in the therapeutic antibody market – where are we likely to see evolution?
  • What effect has antibody engineering had on drug discovery and development?
  • What are the main drivers and challenges for the market in the next ten years?

Register for free now to secure your place.

Related Articles

Join FREE today and become a member
of Drug Discovery World

Membership includes:

  • Full access to the website including free and gated premium content in news, articles, business, regulatory, cancer research, intelligence and more.
  • Unlimited App access: current and archived digital issues of DDW magazine with search functionality, special in App only content and links to the latest industry news and information.
  • Weekly e-newsletter, a round-up of the most interesting and pertinent industry news and developments.
  • Whitepapers, eBooks and information from trusted third parties.
Join For Free