Webinar: Enhance collaborations with contract partners

""

Join DDW and Revvity Signals for this free event ‘Enhancing collaboration between sponsors and contract partners in drug discovery’.

The event will take place on 23 April at 4pm BST / 5pm CEST / 11am EDT / 8am PDT.

Most contemporary drug discovery companies (sponsors) outsource some (or all) drug development to external contract partners, e.g. Contract Research Organisations (CROs) and/or Contract Development and Manufacturing Organisations (CDMOs). Communication between sponsor and contract organisation is largely done via e-mail and poorly structured Excel reports which is a highly manual, inefficient, and error-prone process. Additionally, sponsors of contracted work struggle with a common set of problems and challenges including:

  • Prioritising and communicating the work to the CRO
  • Onboarding and offboarding CRO resources
  • Tracking the work at the CRO
  • Masking proprietary information from the CRO to preserve the sponsor’s intellectual property
  • Integrating the data from the CRO into the corporate data management systems

Historically each sponsor has been isolated to solve these problems on their own, costing time and money, but recently we announced a new capability being delivered in 2024 by Revvity Signals as an add-on to Signals Notebook. This new product will leverage the Signals Platform and solve the common problems plaguing the standard sponsor-CRO interactions.

This webinar will be presented by Chris Stumpf, PhD, Directory, Drug Discovery Informatics Solutions, Revvity Signals, as well as Heather Hayes, Signals Synergy Product Leader, Revvity Signals.

Register for free now to secure your place.

Related Articles

Join FREE today and become a member
of Drug Discovery World

Membership includes:

  • Full access to the website including free and gated premium content in news, articles, business, regulatory, cancer research, intelligence and more.
  • Unlimited App access: current and archived digital issues of DDW magazine with search functionality, special in App only content and links to the latest industry news and information.
  • Weekly e-newsletter, a round-up of the most interesting and pertinent industry news and developments.
  • Whitepapers, eBooks and information from trusted third parties.
Join For Free