Introduction into FBDD webinar: last chance to register

Molecules

Don’t miss your chance to register for the free webinar, Introduction into Fragment Based Drug Discovery, hosted by DDW and supported by WuXi AppTec.

The event will take place on Thursday, October 13 at 3PM BST, 4PM CET, 10AM EST, 7AM PDT.

Attendees will learn:

  • How FBDD can help identify novel and potent lead compounds.  
  • The benefits of FBDD technology compared to high throughput screening (HTS).  
  • How FBDD is being used as one strategy of hit identification within drug discovery.

Fragments are small molecules with a low molecular weight (less than 250 g/mol). The FBDD technology is based on identifying these small chemical fragments which bind to the biological target, and which are then optimised into lead-like molecules (less than 400 g/mol) and finally into bioavailable drugs.

Chemical diversity space of fragments is relatively small, and thus fragment libraries need only be several thousand compounds in size to provide reasonable sampling of structure space. In contrast, high throughput screening (HTS) of higher molecule weight compounds (400-600 g/mol) generally requires libraries of millions of compounds. 

The event will feature the expertise of Andreas Schoop, PhD, Head of Medicinal Chemistry, WuXi AppTec HitS & Moran Jerabek-Willemsen, PhD, Head of Biophysics & Screening, WuXi AppTec HitS. 

To secure your place, register for FREE now 

 

Related Articles

Join FREE today and become a member
of Drug Discovery World

Membership includes:

  • Full access to the website including free and gated premium content in news, articles, business, regulatory, cancer research, intelligence and more.
  • Unlimited App access: current and archived digital issues of DDW magazine with search functionality, special in App only content and links to the latest industry news and information.
  • Weekly e-newsletter, a round-up of the most interesting and pertinent industry news and developments.
  • Whitepapers, eBooks and information from trusted third parties.
Join For Free